If for some reason you are unable to attend a meeting you have registered for, we recommend that you unregister for the meeting so it frees up space for other HeyPeers users to attend the meeting. To do so go to the My Meetings tab.
On your My Meetings page you will see Upcoming Meetings and Past Meetings you’ve registered for. Find the meeting in your Upcoming Meetings section that you need to unregister for.
Click on the red X next to the Registered button on the bottom left side of the meeting information
A popup window will then appear, asking “Are you sure?” and the following message is displayed.
To reduce last-minute cancellations, we request that you cancel at least 24 hours prior to the scheduled start time of a meeting. This gives someone else the opportunity to register for the meeting.
If you must cancel and this was a paid meeting, we automatically issue a refund to your account if you cancel 24 hours prior to start time. However, if you do not cancel 24 hours before, a refund will not be provided.
Click the Cancel my registration button to unregister for the meeting, or the Back button if you have decided to keep your registration for the meeting.
If you clicked Back, you will be taken back to the My Meetings page and no changes will have been made.
If you clicked Cancel my registration, you will be taken back to the My Meetings page and you will see that the previous green Registered button has now changed to a yellow Register button.
Once you click off of the My Meetings page, that meeting will be removed and you will no longer see it listed in your Upcoming Meetings.