How the Waitlist Works
If a seat opens up due to other members cancelling their registrations, the system automatically emails the first person on the waitlist to offer that newly available seat. Members have a limited time to accept that seat offer via email. If that member does not click on the link to accept the open seat within the timeframe indicated in their email, the system will then offer the seat to the next person on the waitlist, and so on. The time the member has to respond to the seat offering will get shorter as the meeting start time approaches.
How to Join the Waitlist
Once you find a meeting(s) you would like to attend, you will need to register for the meeting. If the meeting is full, some organizations offer the option to join a waitlist for the meeting. The button to register will read Join Waiting List instead of Register.
Once you click on the Join Waiting List button, a pop-up message will appear that says "Added to the waiting list." After you click OK and the pop-up message closes, you will see that the Join Waiting List button changed colors and the button now reads Leave Waiting List, indicating that you successfully joined the waitlist.
Leave Waiting List
At any point, you can review your waitlisted meetings by clicking on the My Meetings tab, and then clicking the On Waiting List tab.
- From a mobile device, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner, then ACCOUNT, then My Meetings.
If you no longer want to be on the waiting list for that meeting, simply click the Leave Waiting List button. You will get a pop-up message that "You have been removed from the waiting list" and the register button for the meeting will again read Join Waiting List. When you refresh that page, the meeting will be removed from your My Meetings page.